So, I bet you’re wondering what these weird Quills and Roses things are.

The rating system: Quills (out of 10) represent a more objective review on the book’s quality. How good did I find the writing? The characterization? The world building? A world can be brought to life so well that you can smell the smog and feel the heat of magic, but you can hate it all the same. Quills will not reflect that. Roses (out of 10) represent how much I personally enjoyed the book. Sometimes a book with not-so-great writing can capture the attention of certain readers the most. Sometimes the whole is greater than the sum of the parts. Roses reflect this.

I hope you enjoy this blog, and keep in mind that everything written here is my personal opinion. The purpose of this is not to trash-talk or promote certain authors, just books that I found good, and not so good.

Also please be aware that reviews may contain spoilers, although I will try to keep them at a minimum.

~S

